Thursday, May 10, 2018

A couple crucial gigs happening in Seattle soon

























May 26th will be a benefit for New Whoreizons which is an emergency fund for full service sex workers impacted by FOSTA. They pay bills, pay for medicine, food, anything directly related to survival for sex workers. 
https://www.facebook.com/events/575305992868933/


























Both gigs should be positively fueled but rowdy affairs. Don't be squeamish, you're definitely invited if you are not a piece of shit. 
https://www.facebook.com/events/2126399187590895/

S.H.I.T. LP, FRKSE 7", BACZKOWSKI/PADMANABHA 7" pre-orders up now!

We got some doozies for you here. Check it out:

PRE-ORDER the S.H.I.T. LP HERE S.H.I.T. - What Do You Stand For? LP w/download (LUNGS-120) Well? releases June 1, 2018 Also available in Europe through La Vida Es Un Mus.

PRE-ORDER the FRKSE 7" HERE FRKSE - Denigration Rapture 7" (LUNGS-116) A masterful amalgamation of sinister tape loops and unsettling industrial clangs makes 'Denigration Rapture' a hypnotic conflagration replete with pulsing Kraut drones, sampled vocal/musical textures and crunchy power electronics. You can feel the unnatural barbs of the dark forces sinking in while they slowly lull you down to depths and hold you there forever. Drown in this glory. Like the other singles in series 3, there are 300 copies on black vinyl with hand stamped labels housed in a hand stamped j-card sleeve. A one-time pressing. releases May 25, 2018

PRE-ORDER the BACZKOWSKI/PADMANABHA 7" HERE BACZKOWSKI / PADMANABHA - Mastoid Process 7" (LUNGS-119) "Since John Coltrane and Rashied Ali created "Interstellar Space" with only sax and percussion, opening through this limited line-up new realms of expression, often raw, hard, yet incredibly direct and open, many have seen the opportunities it offered and followed their example. Playing in a trio format is for many already a tough task, but relinquishing the typical role of the bass as melodic and rhythmic anchor point, offers a total freedom of interaction, but it's like poetry without rhyme, there is no comfort zone to fall back into, no safe haven, no safety net, it's swim or drown. Without technical mastery, creativity and close listening skills, it's hard to create anything meaningful at all." -freejazzblog.org Steve and Ravi are indeed true masters of the hive minded sonic attack. Swirling madness and whispered genius. I've seen it live and I can attest, it is incredible. Like the other singles in series 3, there are 300 copies on black vinyl with hand stamped labels housed in a hand stamped j-card sleeve. A one-time pressing. releases May 25, 2018

Or get all three of these and so many more beauties at the ironlungrecords.bigcartel.com place.

EUROPEAN JUNE 2018 TOUR

Friday June 1 - London @ New River Studios

Saturday June 2 - Sheffield @ DINA

Sunday June 3 - Glasgow @ The Old Hairdressers

Monday June 4 - Cardiff @ The Moon

Tuesday June 5 - Brighton @ Cowley Club

Wednesday June 6 - Antwerp - Den Eglantier

Thursday June 7 - Mannheim @ AJU

Friday June 8 - Amsterdam @ Vrankrijk

Saturday June 9 - Bremen @ Friesenstrasse

Sunday June 10 - Malmo

Monday June 11 - Stockholm

Tuesday June 12 - Goteborg

Wednesday June 13 - Oslo

Thursday June 14 - Uppsala

Friday June 15 - K-Town Hardcore Festival

Saturday June 16 - K-Town Hardcore Festival

Sunday June 17 - Berlin @ K19

Monday June 18 - Prague @ Klinika squat

Tuesday June 19 - Brno @ Slim Cessnas Autoclub

Wednesday June 20 - Vienna @ Arena

Thursday June 21 - Budapest @ Drrpnc

Friday June 22 - Zagreb @ Klaonica Squat

Saturday June 23 - Milan @ Macao

Sunday June 24 - HELP

Monday June 25 - Lyon /Saint Ettiene (TBD)

Tuesday June 26 - Barcelona

Wednesday June 27 - Madrid @ Bulritzer

Thursday June 28 - Andoain @ Gaztetxe

Friday June 29 - Paris @ Gibus

Saturday June 30 - London @ DIY Space For London

Thanks! -ILR

Friday, April 6, 2018

PHYSIQUE is essential // MANIC RELAPSE

According the tasteful minds over at Bandcamp, PHYSIQUEs "Punk Life Is Shit" is essential listening. We agree. Check out what Jes had to say HERE: https://daily.bandcamp.com/2018/04/06/bandcamp-essential-releases-april-6-2018/#more-88451 I hope you got to see them out on the road. But if you didn't you'll get another shot if you're going to Manic Relapse where PHYSIQUE, LEBENDEN TOTEN, NEEDLES and RAKTA are all playing.
more info: https://www.facebook.com/events/928812483943625/

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

GELD getting some love from Cvlt Nation

Hear the full album before it's out. HERE Pre-order HERE

Monday, March 26, 2018

HIDE in Seattle on Mayday

Our homies in HIDE just put out a new LP on Dais records. They totally rule so you should see them live. DEAD SPELLS, GEN POP and CYBERPLASM will also play and they are not to be missed either.



























Friday, March 23, 2018

PHYSIQUE is going on tour tonight.

The new MLP will be available early to the folks who make it out to the shows and I will be shipping pre-orders out starting tomorrow too so don't feel left behind, we got you.
PRE-ORDER HERE if you haven't already.
























NOISEY showed some love for the group as well. FULL MLP STREAM up in the article. Get it! Thanks Z.

BEHAVIOR is doing some serious gigs in Spring

Hi.

















Wednesday, March 21, 2018

GELD (oz) tours the states soon.



https://www.facebook.com/events/231083927456610/

DREAMDECAY is touring again


BEHAVIOR - a new FREE EP

BEHAVIOR is hitting the road this April and they wish for you to have a new thing to listen to while you wait for them o play your town. It's free and beautiful.

Friday, February 23, 2018

GELD & PHYSIQUE pre-orders and tour dates

PRE-ORDER both HERE:



 GELD will be touring the US in June 2018.
WEST COAST - all shows with Long Knife
6/13 - LA @ The Resident 
6/14 - Oakland 
6/15 - SF
6/16 - portland 
6/17 Seattle 

EAST COAST - all shows with Terrorist (except 6/29)
6/19 - NYC (likely at Brooklyn Bazaar Cellar)
6/20 - Boston @ tba w/ Bombers, Law Man, Option
6/21 - Philly
6/22 - RVA
6/23 - DC
6/24 - Pittsburgh

6/29 - NYC 



 PHYSIQUE will be touring the west coast US in March/April 2018
March 22 Olympia
March 23 Off
March 24 Salt Lake City 
March 25 Las Vegas
March 26 San Diego
March 27 Tijuana
March 28 Las Angeles
March 29 Bakersfield
March 30 SF
March 31 Oakland 
April 1 Chico
April 2 PDX

Thursday, January 11, 2018

IRON LUNG is playing a few shows in MEXICO next month

Here is a flier for the Mexico City show.

















More info on this can be obtained from our friends at Carcoma Records.